sign up

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Please click here for more information about our re-opening and future plans

VIEW ALL PROGRAMME ALTERATIONS

Published : 18/Sep/2020

 

We were looking forward to sharing so many great shows with you...

...but we've worked hard to reschedule as much of our programme as possible. With so many events moving to new dates, it can be easy to lose track, so we've listed all programme alterations below, in order of the original date. Alternatively, you can search for any rescheduled events via the search box at the top of this page.

Thank you for your patience and understanding while we have worked through the challenges this year has presented. We can't wait to welcome you to Theatre Severn again soon.

Where any events have been rescheduled or cancelled, ticketholders are offered the following options:

  • Retain your tickets where events are rescheduled. Existing tickets will remain valid.

  • Request an account credit. Where possible, we would be hugely grateful if ticketholders committed to visit us again when we re-open by accepting an account credit to use against a future booking. 

  • Alternatively, a full refund is available. 

BOX OFFICE OPENING HOURS Midday - 7pmMonday to Saturday

A Box Office counter service is currently available at the theatre from 45 minutes before and until 15 minutes after film start times only



PROGRAMME ALTERATIONS

Original date      New date(s)
Monday 16 March Saving Grace feat. Robert Plant TBC  
Tuesday 17 March Ed Byrne Rescheduled Friday 16 July 2021
Wednesday 18 March Hits of Motown  Rescheduled Wednesday 17 February 2021
Thursday 19 March Kevin Bloody Wilson Cancelled  
Friday 20 March Ben Fogle Rescheduled Tuesday 14 September 2021
  The Unremarkable Death of Marilyn Monroe Rescheduled Thursday 27 May 2021
Saturday 21 March Pop Divas Live Rescheduled Saturday 17 July 2021
  Giovanni Pernice Rescheduled Wednesday 26 May 2021
Sunday 22 March Bleak House Cancelled  
Tuesday 24 March Jonas Kaufmann Cancelled  
Wednesday 25 March Geoff Norcott Rescheduled  Thursday 1 April 2021
Thu 26 - Fri 27 March Burn the Floor Rescheduled Wed 30 June - Thu 1 July 2021
Friday 27 March Mark Thomas Rescheduled Saturday 16 October 2021
Saturday 28 March Shaun Ryder Rescheduled Thursday 25 March 2021
  Mi Flamenco Rescheduled  Sunday 18 April 2021
Sunday 29 March Jack Dee  Rescheduled Wednesday 27 January 2021
Monday 30 March Rhod Gilbert  Rescheduled  Friday 23 July 2021
       
Wed 1 - Thu 2 April Far From the Madding Crowd Cancelled  
Thursday 2 April The Sound of Springsteen Rescheduled Thursday 13 May 2021
Friday 3 April Havana Nights Cancelled  
  Pete Firman Rescheduled Friday 12 March 2021
Saturday 4 April Chris Ramsey Rescheduled Sunday 14 March 2021
  Hats Off to Led Zeppelin Rescheduled Thursday 25 March 2021
Sunday 5 April Opera Boys Rescheduled Sunday 7 February 2021
Mon 6 - Wed 8 April Alice in Wonderland JR Cancelled  
Monday 6 April Lloyd Cole Rescheduled Thursday 3 September 2020
Tuesday 7 April Lesley Garrett Rescheduled Sunday 16 May 2021 
Wednesday 8 April Rumours of Fleetwood Mac Rescheduled Saturday 24 April 2021
Thursday 9 April Balletboyz Cancelled  
Fri 10 - Sat 11 April Grease Cancelled  
Saturday 11 April Walk Right Back Rescheduled Friday 14 May 2021
Tuesday 14 April Aida Rescheduled Sunday 3 April 2022 
  Teacups & Tiaras Cancelled  
Wednesday 15 April Seven Drunken Nights Rescheduled Saturday 15 May 2021
  Spontaneous Potter Rescheduled Sunday 10 October 2021
Thursday 16 April Russell Watson Rescheduled Friday 22 October 2021
  Charlie Waite Cancelled  
Friday 17 April Remembering the Oscars Rescheduled Tuesday 27 April 2021
  Phil Beer Band Rescheduled Friday 19 March 2021
Saturday 18 April Sounds of Wales Rescheduled Saturday 29 May 2021
Sunday 19 April Joel Dommett Rescheduled Sunday 11 April 2021
Mon 20 - Tue 21 April Ross Noble Rescheduled Sun 21 - Mon 22 Feb 2021
Tuesday 21 April Cavelleria Rusticana / Pagliacci Cancelled  
Wednesday 22 April Banff Mountain Film Festival Rescheduled Friday 4 September 2020
  Arabella Weir Rescheduled Friday 5 February 2021
Thursday 23 April Matt Forde Rescheduled Friday 11 June 2021
Friday 24 April Menopause the Musical 2 Rescheduled Wednesday 21 April 2021 
  Gigspanner Big Band Rescheduled Wednesday 24 February 2021
Saturday 25 April Wilko Johnson + special guest John Otway Rescheduled Friday 29 April 2022 
  Big Fish Little Fish Rescheduled Saturday 29 May 2021
Tue 28 - Wed 29 April Sister Act Cancelled  
Thursday 30 April One Side Lies the Sea Cancelled  
Thu 20 April - Sat 2 May Kipps Cancelled  
       
Friday 1 May Shappi Khorsandi Rescheduled Sunday 14 February 2021
Sunday 3 May That'll be the Day Cancelled  
Monday 4 May Rich Hall Rescheduled Sunday 14 February 2021
Tue 5 - Thu 7 May The Wedding Singer Cancelled  
Wed 6 - Thu 7 May In the Night Garden Live Recsheduled Sat 22 - Sun 23 May 2021
Friday 8 May VE Day 75 Live Cancellled  
  Julian Clary Rescheduled Thursday 8 April 2021
Saturday 9 May I Spy with My Little Eye Cancelled  
Saturday 9 May Thank ABBA for the Music Rescheduled Saturday 3 July 2021
  Robin Nolan Trio Rescheduled Friday 28 May 2021
Sunday 10 May The Quireboys Rescheduled Monday 14 September 2020
  David Scheel Rescheduled Sunday 13 June 2021
Monday 11 May Sir Geoff Hurst Rescheduled Sunday 20 February 2022
Tuesday 12 May George McGavin Cancelled  
Wednesday 13 May Sam Sweeney Band Rescheduled Saturday 15 May 2021 
Thu 14 - Sun 17 May Billionaire Boy Cancelled See Gangsta Granny in 2021
Sunday 17 May Severn Jesters #68 Cancelled  
Tue 19 - Wed 20 May Macbeth Rescheduled Mon 24 - Wed 26 May 2021
Wednesday 20 May The Shee Rescheduled Thursday 22 April 2021 
Thursday 21 May NT Live: The Welkin Cancelled  
  Rose Royce Rescheduled Saturday 3 April 2021
Friday 22 May Raymond Froggatt Cancelled  
Saturday 23 May The Noise Next Door  Rescheduled Wednesday 9 June 2021
Sunday 24 May Talon... The Acoustic Collection Rescheduled Sunday 25 July 2021
Tuesday 26 May Murder, Margaret and Me Rescheduled Tuesday 20 April 2021
Wednesday 27 May Skipinnish Rescheduled Monday 31 May 2021
Thu 28 - Sat 30 May Oliver! Cancelled  
Sunday 31 May The Kilkennys Rescheduled Friday 21 May 2021
       
Monday 1 June Peggy Seeger & Calum MacColl Rescheduled Sunday 30 May 2021
Tue 2 - Sat 6 June The Wizard of Oz Rescheduled Tue 9 - Sat 13 March 2021
Thursday 4 June Quill Rescheduled Sunday 28 February 2021
Friday 5 June The Princess and the Pea Cancelled  
Saturday 6 June The Killer Question Rescheduled Saturday 2 October 2021
Sunday 7 June The Ballroom Boys Rescheduled Monday 12 July 2021
Tue 9 - Sat 13 June Dial M for Murder Rescheduled Tue 16 - Sat 20 March 2021 
Tuesday 9 June Jazz Dance Company Cancelled  
Wednesday 10 June RSC: The Winter's Tale Cancelled  
Friday 12 June Bec Hill  Cancelled  
Saturday 13 June Limehouse Lizzy Rescheduled Friday 5 March 2021 
Sunday 14 June Chicago Blues Brothers  Rescheduled Sunday 9 May 2021
Wed 17 - Thu 18 June Giraffes Can't Dance Cancelled  
Thursday 18 June Elektra Cancelled  
Friday 19 June Bringing on Back the 60s Cancelled  
  An evening without Kate Bush Rescheduled Tuesday 23 February 2021
Saturday 20 June Al Murray Rescheduled Sunday 25 July 2021
Sunday 21 June Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain Rescheduled Friday 29 January 2021
  Severn Jesters #69 Rescheduled Sunday 24 January 2021
Tuesday 23 June Cosi fan tutte Cancelled  
Wednesday 24 June Declan Nerney Rescheduled Monday 21 June 2021
Wed 24 - Thu 25 June Anything for Love Rescheduled Friday 7 May 2021
Friday 26 June ELO Experience Rescheduled Friday 9 April 2021
  British Sea Power Rescheduled TBC
Saturday 27 June Adam Kay Rescheduled Monday 16 November 2020
  Bumper Blyton Rescheduled Sunday 7 March 2021
Saturday 28 June Los Texicanos Rescheduled Saturday 26 June 2021
Mon 29 June - Sat 4 July The Mousetrap Cancelled  
       
Wed 1 - Sat 4 July Pygmalion Rescheduled Wed 16 - Sat 19 June 2021
Tue 7 - Wed 8 July Chicago Cancelled  
Wednesday 8 July Paul Smith Rescheduled Thursday 10 June 2021
Thursday 9 July Andy Fairweather Low Rescheduled Friday 23 April 2021
Fri 10 - Sat 11 July Aladdin JR Rescheduled Sunday 21 March 2021 
Sunday 12 July The Simon & Garfunkel Story Rescheduled Sunday 27 June 2021
Wednesday 15 July Rhythm of the Dance Rescheduled Wednesday 14 July 2021
  RSC: The Comedy of Errors Cancelled  
Thu 16 - Sun 19 July Shrewsbury International Comedy Festival Cancelled  
Friday 17 July Odyssey Rescheduled Tuesday 13 July 2021
Saturday 18 July Dreamboys Rescheduled Thursday 15 July 2021
       
Tuesday 8 September Imagine: The John Lennon Songbook Rescheduled Friday 6 October 2021
Fri 11 - Sat 12 September Legally Blonde Rescheduled Fri 25 - Sat 26 June 2021
Saturday 12 September The Jam'd Rescheduled Saturday 13 February 2021
Sunday 13 September G4 Live Rescheduled Sunday 24 April 2022
  Steve Knightley Rescheduled Friday 10 September 2021
Tue 15 - Sat 19 September Thunder Girls Rescheduled Thu 30 Sep - Sat 2 Oct 2021
Tuesday 22 September Carl Hutchinson  Rescheduled  Saturday 4 September 2021
Thursday 24 September Jethro Rescheduled Thursday 11 February 2021
Friday 25 September Darkside Rescheduled Friday 5 November 2021
Saturday 26 September The Drifters Rescheduled Friday 12 November 2021
Sunday 27 September Noel Fitzpatrick Rescheduled Monday 13 September 2021
Wednesday 30 September Grace Petrie Rescheduled Wednesday 24 March 2021
       
Sunday 4 October Thea Gilmore Rescheduled Sunday 3 October 2021
Monday 5 October Whitesnake's Bernie Marsden Rescheduled Sunday 26 September 2021
Wednesday 7 October Will Young Cancelled  
Friday 9 October The Sensational 60s Experience Rescheduled Friday 19 February 2021
Saturday 10 October Fascinating Aida Rescheduled Friday 26 March 2021
  Beverley Craven Rescheduled Saturday 22 May 2021
Sunday 11 October Paul Foot Rescheduled Friday 8 October 2021
Tuesday 13 October Ocean Film Festival Rescheduled Thursday 11 November 2021
Wednesday 14 October John Lydon Rescheduled Sunday 31 October 2021
  Paul Smith Rescheduled Wednesday 23 June 2021
Sunday 18 October Karine Polwart Rescheduled Friday 15 October 2021
Mon 19 - Tue 20 October Annie JR Cancelled  
Wednesday 21 October RSC: Pericles Cancelled  
Wed 21 - Thu 22 Oct Jason Manford Rescheduled Wednesday 21 July 2021
Friiday 23 October Spontaneous Potter Kidz Rescheduled Sunday 10 October 2021
Saturday 24 October Liz Jones Rescheduled Friday 24 September 2021
Sunday 25 October Vonda Shepard Rescheduled Sunday 24 October 2021
Monday 26 October Pam Ayres Rescheduled Monday 22 March 2021
Tuesday 27 October Dr Richard Shepherd Rescheduled Tuesday 5 October 2021
Wednesday 28 October Vincent Simone: Tango Passions Rescheduled Sunday 10 October 2021
  Blokes of a Feather Rescheduled Friday 22 October 2021
       
Sunday 1 November Mersey Beatles Rescheduled Friday 29 January 2021
  Severn Jesters #69 Rescheduled Sunday 24 January 2021
Wednesday 4 November Kevin & Joanne Clifton Rescheduled Sunday 28 February 2021
Thursday 5 November Milton Jones Rescheduled Tuesday 12 October 2021
Friday 6 November Sleeping Beauty Rescheduled Monday 8 November 2021
  Gary Meikle Rescheduled Sunday 2 May 2021
Saturday 7 November The Nutcracker Rescheduled Sunday 7 November 2021
Wednesday 11 November Jon Boden Rescheduled Wednesday 9 December 2020
Wed 11 - Sat 14 Nov The Full Monty Cancelled  
Sunday 15 November Talon Rescheduled Saturday 16 October 2021
Monday 16 November Adam Kay Rescheduled Saturday 8 May 2021
Thursday 19 November Skerryvore Rescheduled Friday 12 March 2021
  Chris McCausland Rescheduled Saturday 9 October 2021
Friday 20 November The George Michael Legacy Rescheduled Saturday 13 March 2021
Sunday 22 November Rainer Hersch Orkestra Cancelled  
Saturday 28 November The Very Best of Tommy Cooper Rescheduled  Thursday 10 December 2020 
       
Wed 2 Dec - Sun 10 Jan Beauty and the Beast Rescheduled 3 Dec 2021 - 2 Jan 2022
       
Sunday 24 January  Love Hurts Cancelled  
       
Wed 3 - Sat 6 February Kinky Boots Rescheduled Wed 26 - Sat 29 Jan 2022
Wednesday 24 February Aida Rescheduled Sunday 3 April 2022
Tuesday 2 March 2021 Ray Mears Rescheduled Tuesday 22 February 2022
Saturday 6 March 2021 Fin Taylor Rescheduled Friday 1 October 2021
Fri 26 - Sat 27 Mar 2021 Thinking Drinkers Rescheduled  Fri 19 - Sat 20 Nov 2021

 

Please also keep up-to-date with the latest Government news and advice at gov.uk/coronavirus